Categories
University - Masters

University of York – MSc in Advanced Computer Science

Today I recieved word that I have been accepted for an award of a £5000 academic performance scholarship at The University of York.

This offer, alongside the high standard of teaching & research, beautiful new department facilities (pictured above) means that I have decided that I will be spending next year studying a Masters of Science degree in Advanced Computer Science at The University of York.

It is my intention, once the masters degree is complete, to continue on with a PhD. The masters degree should give me all the knowledge and experience I need to choose a partciular field in which I wish to do my research.

In the near future I will be formally accepting the offer, which I can do once I have recieved my final transcript from here in Hull, choosing my accomodation and selecting my module choices for next year. I will of course keep the blog updated with any developments.

I would like to take this time to thank Dr. Martin Walker and Rob Miles at the University of Hull for writing me two fantastic references, which no doubt helped me get accepted onto the course and in the application process for the scholarship award.

Similarly I would like to thank Jonathan Stokoe for the making the application process so pain-free, and Dr. Jeremey Jacobs for giving both myself and Rob Crocombe a tour of the Computer Science facilities at York.

Danny

3 replies on “University of York – MSc in Advanced Computer Science”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.